SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #33

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/08/17/share-your-world-2015-week-33/
http://ceenphotography.com/2015/08/17/share-your-world-2015-week-33/


SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015



WEEK #33



  • What are some words that just make you smile?
  • You’re given $500,000 dollars tax free (any currency), what do you spend it on? 
  • What subject would you like to study in depth, if given the time to do so?
  • Would you rather be stuck in a small plane with bad turbulence for 2 hours or be a passenger in a car racing the Daytona 500?


What are some words that just make you smile?

  • “Hi, Pop.”
  • “This was a great day.”
  • “I can’t believe class is over. It went so fast.”
  • “Are you busy this weekend, thought I’d stop around?”

You’re given $500,000 dollars tax free (any currency), what do you spend it on? 

If I were given $500,000 dollars- tax free- I would have several thoughts about the money’s future:

  1. Stow it in the bank on the highest interest rate I can get… for that future time?
  2. Split it between myself (wants and/or needs) and a friend (wants and/or needs) because the money could be seen as money to enjoy.
  3. Do something totally unselfish with it… completely anonymously.

And the winner is… … …

The winner would be probably a combination of the three…

  • $200,000 for the bank
  • $100,000 for my present enjoyments and plans
  • $100,000 to the friend
  • $100,000 to be given to a group/ persons anonymously.

Wow! Wouldn’t that be a great problem!

What subject would you like to study in depth, if given the time to do so?

I would want to go on several archaeological digs. The ones that come to mind immediately would be …

  • Monticello
  • Mount Vernon
  • A Native American site in the States
  • A Mayan site
  • An Egyptian site
  • And a site in Israel

Yeah, you could say that I have thought about this one!

(The $500,000 dollars – tax free- could help with this!!!!)

Would you rather be stuck in a small plane with bad turbulence for 2 hours or be a passenger in a car racing the Daytona 500?

I have never been in a plane… much less one experiencing bad turbulence… so I think that I will pass on this one.

I think I would like to fly. Small aircraft interest me more than the larger ones. I think the seeing the sites closer to the ground entice my explorative senses more than the convenience of instantaneous time travel from place to place.

So… I will take the experience of the passenger stuck in the car on the Daytona 500. Speed is an adrenaline rush that I am constantly trying to avoid. So being forced to allow it in a Daytona race,,, does not sound like such a terrible affliction!



Written for Share Your World 2015: #33: Requirements: Answer the four questions.

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

