SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #32

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/08/10/share-your-world-2015-week-32/
http://ceenphotography.com/2015/08/10/share-your-world-2015-week-32/


SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015


WEEK #32



  • Are you a collector of anything? 
  • What is your biggest fear or phobia? (no photos please)
  • Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?
  • Complete this sentence:  If I Must Be Reincarnated, In the Next Life I Want to Be…


Are you a collector of anything? 

I love reading. I guess you could say I have a collection of books:

Children’s books, YA books, books on loved topics (astronomy, several sports, cooking, birding, woodworking, gardening, foreign languages, the FoxFires, hiking trips, and photography.

I enjoy learning to play musical instruments: several guitars, harmonicas, a banjo, a piano and an autoharp, and numerous common woodwinds.

I collect simple to play outdoor games.

I even have a collection of small stuffed animals, creatures, and objects…. We use them in our vocabulary dramas at school.

What is your biggest fear or phobia? (no photos please)

I do not think that I have a biggest fear or phobia. But even as I type these words, there are some things that I ‘dread’.

I guess it is manlier to dread something than to fear it?

I cannot list my ‘dreads’ … knowledge is power.

Do you prefer reading coffee table books (picture), biographies, fiction, non-fiction, educational?

Coffee table books are great to browse through for a one-time look. I have several of these that have been purchased on my favorite topics: Archaeology, Trains, WWII Planes, Egypt, World Heritage Sites, Baseball Chronicles, Astronomy, Ancient Warriors…

I enjoy reading biographies of respected individuals… or sometimes even the infamous.

Non-fiction/ Educational is lower on my list. I use these for research.

I READ FICTION…. The historical fiction and mysteries…. These are the books that are relaxation for me!

Complete this sentence:  If I Must Be Reincarnated, In the Next Life I Want to Be…

I am not up-to-date on the rules guiding reincarnation. So, if I must pick a person to become, I would pick myself… but I would change an opening life gambit.

In my present life, I began school as a five year old and was always the smallest student. I was the smallest student in my class for many, many, many, many years. Being almost two years younger than many peers had advantages and limitations.

It might be fun to see how life would be if I had started school a-year-and-a-half later… at 7 years of age… instead of a-years-and-a-half younger…. Having just turned 5 years of age.

If I must be reincarnated, in my next life I want to be me… but allow myself a different opening life gambit.



Written for SHARE YOUR WORLD #32: 2015.

3 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #32

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

