Share Your World 2015: Week #31

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/08/03/share-your-world-2015-week-31/
http://ceenphotography.com/2015/08/03/share-your-world-2015-week-31/

SHARE YOUR WORLD: 2015


WEEK #31


  • Would you rather take pictures or be in pictures?
  • Where do you like to vacation?
  • If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?
  • List at least five favorite first names.


Would you rather take pictures or be in pictures?

I hate being the center attraction for pictures. For as long as I can remember, I have never liked being in a picture. I was the one who did the funny ‘slip behind the friend and make bunny ears’. It wasn’t just the bunny ears that I enjoyed… the fact that I was not the target of the photograph was the quest!

I have always loved the taking of the pictures. I prefer to be on the back-side of the camera!

Where do you like to vacation?

My vacation of all vacations would be to make a list of the top ten historical sites or vistas in each and every state of the United States and take a month out of each year enjoying the vacationing in each.

Averaging a week per state… I would need a dozen years to complete my mission.

(Wow? That is possible?)

If you had to describe your day as a traffic sign, what would it be?

The traffic sign that would most likely describe the majority of my days would be a “Share the Road” sign. I enjoy teaching very much. That is a ‘sharing’ profession. When I go to events in the evenings, I prefer to go with just a small group of people. “To Share” with only a few.

‘Go’ signs are too fast for me now. ‘Stop’ signs exhibit too much closure and not enough adventure. ‘Merging Traffic’ signs seem to include too many people. ‘Yield’ signs…. I enjoy the conquering and the conquest… Yielding is not that much fun.

“Share the Road” would be a successful day.

List at least five favorite first names.

Here, I will have to list the names of my last six pets. In Junior High School, I fell in love with Latin class. (I had NINE semesters of Latin!) We did sword fights and chariot races. I was madly in love with my Latin teacher… even though she was probably 80 years old? But ever since then, in memory of her, all my pets have been named after famous Roman Soldiers/ Citizens.

  1. Atticus
  2. Octavius
  3. Augustus
  4. Tiberius
  5. Caesar
  6. Maximillian


Written for Share Your World Week 31. 

3 thoughts on “Share Your World 2015: Week #31

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

