Your Number One

http://www.zvstore.com/android/games/other/marvin---zx-spectrum-emulator-7193.html
http://www.zvstore.com/android/games/other/marvin—zx-spectrum-emulator-7193.html


Your Number One



What was the #1 song when you were born? Write about how the song relates (or not!) to your personality.



The #1 song that was playing on radio stations when I was born was Blue Blue Day by Don Gibson. I had never heard the song before.

I had never even heard of the country artist, Don Gibson. After a little Googling, I did find two other songs that Don Gibson had recorded that I had heard before: Oh, Lonesome Me and I Can’t Stop Loving You.

Here is the recording of the song Blue Blue Day and immediately following the video… how this song correlates to my life.

I do not believe in letting Blue Blue Days ruin my life. Any time I awaken with a Mr. Grumpy attitude, I try very hard to kill Mr. Grumpy as soon as possible. Life is far too short and I enjoy the things that I do each day far too much to allow a spirit of grumpiness to bombard my daily activities.



The lyrics for the song Blue Blue Day.

It’s been a blue, blue day

I feel like runnin’ away

I feel like runnin’ away from it all

My love has been untrue

She’s found somebody new

It’s been a blue, blue day for me

I feel like cryin’, dying’

What can I do

Fell like praying’, sayin’

I’m glad we’re through

It’s been a blue, blue day

I feel like runnin’ away

I feel like runnin’ away from the blues

I cannot make believe

That I don’t sit and grieve

It’s been a blue, blue day for me

I can’t pretend and say

That I don’t love her anyway

It’s been a blue, blue day for me

I feel like cryin’, dying’

What can I do

Fell like praying’, sayin’

I’m glad we’re through

It’s been a blue, blue day

I feel like runnin’ away

I feel like runnin’ away from the blues



In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Your Number One.”

2 thoughts on “Your Number One

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

