SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #29/#30

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/07/20/share-your-world-2015-week-29/
http://ceenphotography.com/2015/07/20/share-your-world-2015-week-29/

SHARE YOUR WORLD



2015 WEEK #29 and #30



  • As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?
  • What was your favorite food as a child? Do you eat it now? 
  • If you were invisible, where would you go?
  • Would you rather forget everyone else’s name all the time or have everyone forget your name all the time?


 As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

https://rogershipp.wordpress.com/2015/07/09/futures-past/

What was your favorite food as a child? Do you eat it now? 

One of my favorite foods as a kid was macaroni and cheese. I also liked scalloped potatoes covered with cheeses. I loved cheese burgers. Grilled cheese sandwiches were great. (I bet you notice a pattern.)

Thank goodness, I have grown out of that pattern. (That is not the truth!) Now I love anything with BACON! (…and cheese…)

If you were invisible, where would you go?

If I were invisible, I would love to sneak into my house during the days when I am supposed to be at school to see what my pets do. Do they really enjoy the days that I leave the radio playing? Do they have a preference of talk radio or music?  When I leave the television on certain channels does that make the days go by more smoothly? I do this so that they are not bored with loneliness. But does it really work?

If I have prolonged hours away from the house, they each seem to think that I have totally deserted them. But after a quick greeting, all they really do is lay down beside of me and enjoy watching television.

I truly do wonder what they get into when I am not present????

Would you rather forget everyone else’s name all the time or have everyone forget your name all the time?

Remembering a person’s name is a sign of respect and shows that the person to whom you are conversing had worth to you in your relationship. I am mortified when I cannot remember a person’s name. (This can be difficult since I have been a teacher for 30+ years. Averaging 80 students a year, this would mean that I have taught approximately 2500 – the lowest guessimate- different personalities, each having their own name and set of interests.)  I try very hard to place enough meaningful events in context with each student that I teach so that I can remember each and every one of them. Most of the time, I can.  I enjoy seeing them once they have acclimated into an adult life.

I really does not bother me when people cannot remember my name.



A VERY LATE ENTRY!

Written for Share Your World: Week #29 and #30: Requirements: Answer the four questions.

4 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #29/#30

  1. Watch The Secret Life Of Pets. I think you’ll get a kick out of that movie. And who knows? Maybe you will find out your pet likes metal music?

    Absolutely nothing wrong with bacon and cheese, on almost everything! Well done.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

