Practice Makes Perfect?

DAILY PROMPT

www.youtube.com
http://www.youtube.com


Practice Makes Perfect?



Tell us about a talent you’d love to have… but don’t.



I would love to have strong and nimble fingers for strumming/picking a stringed instrument. I attempt to play several, but I am only adequate for personal enjoyment. It would be great to be more than adequate. That takes either gifting, or a great deal of practice, or both. I have a little musical talent… but it is mostly in vocal performance… not instrumental. (Plus…I hate to practice instrumental music.)

  • Guitar
  • Violin
  • Banjo
  • Harp
  • Dulcimer
  • Ukulele
  • Steel guitar
  • Fiddle
  • Piano
  • Saxophone

Playing ALL of these would be GRAND! 

(Yeah, I know that the last two don’t quite match... But Jazz and the Blues need them!

BUT TRUTH BE TOLD…. I guess I really don’t have the desire for this gifting, or I would practice and at least become as proficient as my talents would allow. People usually do the things that they actually desire doing.



 In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Practice Makes Perfect?.”

5 thoughts on “Practice Makes Perfect?

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

