Born to Be With You

www.imgsumo.com
http://www.imgsumo.com

DAILY PROMPT


Born to Be With You


Got a soul-mate and/or a best friend? What is it about that person that you love best? Describe them in great detail — leave no important quality out.




From the moment I saw you in the back of the pack, I knew you were mine. None of the other’s had your twinkle.

I reached my hand out to greet you, and to my surprise… You kissed my hand.

You could say… my heart was instantaneously yours.

Now, eight years later, I still anticipate your welcoming embrace each evening after work.

The gentle kiss on my cheek, sometimes a nip, and then off you go to continue doing whatever you had been doing.

You always allow me my personal space… except during thunderstorms.

I love it, that even at your age, you still want to snuggle whenever the weather turns rambunctious.

In my childhood days, I loved to lay in bed enjoying the rain pounding on my tin roof. It is even more pleasurable with you cuddling next to me.

Always waiting until I finish my evening meal, before we share our day’s happenings… You are so understanding.

The evening walks… The fact that you still enjoy playing Frisbee… Lying under the stars until we both fall asleep…  You running ahead to hold the door for me…

I am the luckiest… I could never find another you


dog








To Maximilian. You are the greatest!



In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Born to Be With You.”

10 thoughts on “Born to Be With You

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

