S/he Said

cliparts.co
cliparts.co

DAILY PROMPT

S/he Said

Pause whatever you’re doing, and ask the person nearest you what they’re thinking about (call someone if you have to). Write a post based on it.




Since I live by myself at the moment, I have no one to turn and talk to except my Shih Tzu, Maximilian. He is relaxed at on the rug at my feet sleeping with his pet alligator slipper.

If I were to guess his thoughts. they would probably be one of the following:

Are you planning to eat breakfast anytime soon? Please fix extra bacon!

Let’s have our meal out on the patio under the canopy. I need to make sure that Felix (the neighbor’s tomcat) is not prowling into our yard.

I wonder if the cardinals and the blue jays are feasting at their feeders. They certainly are fun to bother.

There are days that you pay far too much attention that that clickety-clacker on the table by my rug. Don’t you remember how much fun throwing things in the yard can be?

Your fifteen minutes are almost up… It is time for breakfast. Look at me… It is time for breakfast. Rrrrough… It’s time for breakfast!



In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “S/he Said.”

5 thoughts on “S/he Said

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

