The Kindness of Strangers

www.newageman.co.uk
http://www.newageman.co.uk

DAILY PROMPT


The Kindness of Strangers


When was the last time a stranger did something particularly kind, generous, or selfless for you? Tell us what happened!


The last time a stranger was did something particularly kind, generous, or selfless for me was probably letting me jump in front of her while in a check-out line or hold a door for me..

The check-out line; I do remember this happening… But likely it was years ago.

The holding a door could have been yesterday and I would have thanked the person and thought nothing of it afterwards. Youth are often polite to older citizens and I think very highly of them at the time, but it does not get journalled about in the evening… Maybe it should? I hold the door for people all the time.- young and old- and think nothing of it, either. It is just being polite for the given moment.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Kindness of Strangers.”

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

