In the Summertime

janderson99.hubpages.com
janderson99.hubpages.com


DAILY PROMPT



In the Summertime



If it’s autumn or winter where you live, what are you most looking forward to doing next summer? If it’s spring or summer where you are, what has been the highlight of the season so far for you?



It is summertime here is the States.

The highlights of my summer are fulfilling a retirement bucket list. I am reaching those golden years where one can make other assorted plans for the next chapter of living, but there are a few things that I want to get completed before the pages turn on this present chapter.

I am spending this summer enjoying completing honey-do lists. I have an assorted list of house chores and yard chores and personal chores that I wish to complete before I release myself for a future chapter on life.

I have also been enjoying what life would be like as a stay-at-home… instead of an on-the run type of person. For the month of June, I have eaten a home-cooked meal for every meal (except one!) I have greatly enjoyed the food as well as the preparations. I find it hard to believe the number of times I have toload the dishwasher.

My highlights are not the most bragworthy… but for me… they are just what I need!



In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “In the Summertime.”

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

