Today, I walk you down the aisle

http://lilliemcferrin.com/five-sentence-fiction-family/
http://lilliemcferrin.com/five-sentence-fiction-family/

I walk you down the aisle, today.

It seems only yesterday you would jump in my arms to play beautician.

Only yesterdays, all you wanted was a horse, and then a saddle and bridle and oats, and then a stable.

Yesterday, I meet your one and only… the one who now makes your eyes sparkle and your cheeks glisten.

Today, I walk you down the aisle.




Written For Five Sentence Fiction. 

2 thoughts on “Today, I walk you down the aisle

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

