Deceiving Appearances

http://lilliemcferrin.com/five-sentence-fiction-changes/
http://lilliemcferrin.com/five-sentence-fiction-changes/

“Enough is enough,” I thought as I walked away from the only place that I had ever called home.

Father’s will required that decisions were to be made as a partnership; at the very least he could have allowed a pretend vote.

While I was away at college, I know Wilbur bought out the other brothers’ shares of the vineyard- the voting would have been inconsequential.

But for our ranch- equestrian training is my expertise.

“Wilbur, it may look as if I have absconded- but the spoils have yet to be counted.”



Written for Five Sentence Fiction: Changes. 

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

