The Golden Hour

standincentral.com
standincentral.com

DAILY PROMPT


The Golden Hour


6:00AM: the best hour of the day, or too close to your 3:00AM bedtime?

 

The Golden Hour….

Before today’s prompt, I had never heard of the term The Golden Hour.

I did not know if it meant the time of day a person awakens… the time of day when a person is most productive… the time of day a person usually experiences the most happiness… Or maybe even it the beautiful tones of the sky- sunrise and sunset?

I was 50/50 in my thinking. It was either the most productive times of a day or it was the time of day when the tones of the sky were the most pleasing. But then I decided that the term could actually be referring to your Golden Years of life?

So, I Googled.

If I were a betting man- which I am not- I don’t know if I would have won. It was hard to decide how to place a bet when you are 50/50 on three different possibilities. (Or does the fact that it is three mean you are really 33/33/33?)  

According to Google…The Golden Hour happens to correspond with the first hour of daylight in the morning and the last hour of daylight in the evening.

The terms seems to have great importance in the photography community as opportune times for taking pictures.

For me- as of yet- I am a photographer wannabe. But the times of The Golden Hour do correspond to when I enjoy my own personal times for planning my day and evaluating my day. The times that I spend in preparation and resolution for each day’s affairs directly corresponds with how productive each of my days seem to be.

So, The Golden Hour may be a great time for photography, but it can also be a great time for planning and refection. (I guess, great plans and the evaluation of plans with adjustments can make a person gold coins with their Golden Hour as well.)

The Golden Hour… On so many levels.



In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “The Golden Hour.”

3 thoughts on “The Golden Hour

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

