I’m Not Just Another Pretty Face

https://joshmosey.wordpress.com/2015/05/23/saturday-photo-prompt-more-than-a-mascot/
https://joshmosey.wordpress.com/2015/05/23/saturday-photo-prompt-more-than-a-mascot/

I’m not just another pretty face.

I know, dear.

And I am just as smart as all those others that you dated.

Of course, dear. I don’t care that you never finished high school.

I was making tens-of-thousands a month from tenth grade on. Traveled all over the world because of my job. Took you everywhere that I went.

Yes, dear. You have.

Well, what do you want out of me?

Nothing, dear.

Nothing. You want nothing.

That’s not what I meant.

Now you’re saying – pretty boy – winner of Sexiest Man of the Year three years running- can’t understand English.



Written for Saturday Photo Prompts. Requirements: Using the photo write a story of 100 words. Thene: More Than Just a Mascot.

2 thoughts on “I’m Not Just Another Pretty Face

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

