Rose

gabrielwilson.hubpages.com
gabrielwilson.hubpages.com

Dear Diary,

Our first anniversary. We have been married for one whole year. It seems as if…

Frank has been true to his word. When I found eleven white roses awaiting me in our bridal suite, I jokingly said, “Guess I had better enjoy these. The honeymoon will soon be over.”

Frank turned so red. Getting on one knee he said,” You shall receive one rose on every day of the week, until the day I die. The weekends… you get me.” He chuckled, then swept me off my feet. I have been swept off my feet ever since. 



Written for The Carrot Ranch Flash Fiction Challenge ( a late entry!)


Requirements: CARROT RANCH: June 3, 2015 prompt: In 99 words (no more, no less) write a story that includes a rose. It can be straight-forward, romantic, funny. What is your rose today and what is its story? Who craves the rose or shrinks away? Why? Let the prompt fully bloom in your imagination.

4 thoughts on “Rose

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

