Blogger in a Strange Land

www.clipartpanda.com
http://www.clipartpanda.com

DAILY PROMPT


Blogger in a Strange Land


What’s the strangest place from which you’ve posted to your blog? When was the last time you were out and about, and suddenly thought, “I need to write about this!”?



My blogs do not come from ‘strange places’ in the physical realm. I blog (and usually write my flash) while seated in front of my desktop. Nothing very magical in the surroundings: seclusion- except for the dog at my feet.

My blogs seemed to be birthed from ideas created within. I often have a page opened on the computer with four or five starter ideas on the page. I flip from one of them to the next until I feel an idea worth pursuing. (Right now, there are seven possibilities on this page.) Then I zero in on only that one.

I have been trying to let each blog sit for at least one night before entering it into the real world. My proofreading seems to be better if I allow myself some time away.

I have yet to ‘start’ a novel idea on paper. I have several ‘thoughts for books ‘churning inside. I have even begun reading some side-research so that I have a bit of the working knowledge of the needed material. I do not know how long to wait for the churning itself to complete its cycle. I figure, when it wants to spew-out, it will. I hope to be practicing a little spewing this summer. But if that does not happen, I am OK with it. I enjoy what I am doing right now. Being happy and content is a good place to be.

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Blogger in a Strange Land.”

3 thoughts on “Blogger in a Strange Land

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

