180 Degrees

www.mpsaz.org.
http://www.mpsaz.org.


DAILY PROMPT



180 Degrees



Tell us about a time you did a 180 — changed your views on something, reversed a decision, or acted in a way you ordinarily don’t.



For me to think about a 180 degree change in a decision that I have made is a virtual impossibility. My entire body literally cringes at the thought!  I don’t do 180s.

I envision potentials.

I ruminate over costs and reflect on pre-planned evaluations.

Nothing happens fast!

I obsessively ponder, contemplate, and deliberate over almost any idea of substance that crosses my realm of decision making.

I am presently having vinyl siding placed on my workshop in the back yard. This has been an on-going mental project in my head for the past three years (or longer).

However, once decisions are made, I am then ready to act within the next hour. In my mind, I have drawn upon every likely contingency, and it is now time for full-speed-ahead.

If there are decisions that I can allow myself time to process- I take my time. If a decision is before me that has to be made in a moment- I trust my heart and my instincts completely. My guts says an answer and I follow the gut.

I guess you could say my personality-type is that of a judicially-spontaneous, bookishly-philosophical sage.



In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “180 Degrees.”

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

