SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #16

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/04/20/share-your-world-2015-week-16/
http://ceenphotography.com/2015/04/20/share-your-world-2015-week-16/

HERE ARE THE FOUR QUESTIONS

FROM THIS WEEK’S

SHARE YOUR WORLD


WEEK #16


  • What are your favorite spices?
  • What object do you always have with you when traveling and why?
  • What is one thing you love about being an adult?
  • What item, that you don’t have already, would you most like to own?


What are your favorite spices?

Black Pepper… Paprika… Celery Seed… Bay Leaves… Garlic Slat… All Spice… Ground Cloves… Chives … Mustards… Chili Pepper… Lemon Pepper… Jalapeno Powder… Sea Salts… Cinnamon… Minced Onions… Caribbean Curry…All Kinds of Rubs…

I love the ‘hint’ of spices. Too much- and it’s not for me. But the mere hint of a great spice or aroma…. Delightfully enchanting for a meal!

What object do you always have with you when traveling and why?

I now travel with my computer. I hope to begin to have such a love affair with my new camera, that it will follow me around like my pup! (One can only hope?)

What is one thing you love about being an adult?

Making my own decisions about things… and NOT having to stand in the corner for making them. (I was on a first name friendship with the spider that lived above the plants in the corner of my room in first grade!)  I have always been one who heard a different drummer, and I have always had to ‘hone in” my choices because of parental/teacher acceptance. (I really don’t know if that was true. My folks allowed a great deal of freedom and trusted me.)

What item, that you don’t have already, would you most like to own?

This question has caused me to get it! A canopy/ enclosure for my patio for this summer. Can’t wait to get it and put it up. I love the summer and the outdoors- just not so much the sun!


Written for Share Your World: Week #16. Requirements: Answer the four questions.


3 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #16

  1. I am surprised I didn’t see Chipotle on your spice list. That is usually a favorite of men. I happen to really like it too. I just ordered and received Cardamom and I’m looking forward to cooking with it as I never have before. I also love Cilantro. Since I live in the Four Corners we love eating a lot of Mexican food.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

