CHECKS AND BALANCES

PHOTO PROMPT © Lauren Moscato
PHOTO PROMPT © Lauren Moscato

“Hello.”

“Yes, head supervisor, please.”

“He’s out on the job? Pretty sure he’s not. I’m here waiting for him.”

“347 Sheridan Boulevard.”

“I’ll hold.”

“Yes, I’m still here.”

“To whom am I speaking?”

“Andrew McMillgan. Your crew was supposed to be here this morning.”

“Coulda guessed that they were not coming.”

“What’a mean the check didn’t clear?”

“No, I understand what a bounced check means.”

“O’course, I can make it good.”

“Well, when is your next available time.”

“You know that I can’t use the front door to my house.”

“Use the back stairs? You think that’s funny?”

“Hello.”

“Hello.”



Written for Friday Fictioneers: Requirements: The Photo Prompt and 100 words. (This one wa a hard one)

18 thoughts on “CHECKS AND BALANCES

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

