Share Your World – 2015 Week #12

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/03/23/share-your-world-2015-week-12/
http://ceenphotography.com/2015/03/23/share-your-world-2015-week-12/



HERE ARE THE FOUR QUESTIONS

FROM THIS WEEK’S

SHARE YOUR WORLD


WEEK #12





  • When was the last time you sat on a park or garden bench for more than ten minutes? Describe the occasion.
  • Would you ever be interested in observing a surgery or do you turn away when the nurse brings out the needle? 
  • Where’s your favorite place to take out-of-town guests?
  • If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why?

 


When was the last time you sat on a park or garden bench for more than ten minutes? Describe the occasion.

I do not think that ever in my entire life have a sat on a park bench or on a garden bench for more than ten minute. The times when I remember a bench coming to play in my life:

  • Walking an “elderly” teacher for the first spring afternoons
  • Sitting to tie a shoe
  • Sitting to wait for my turn to play croquet or horseshoes

If bleachers count? Then a tennis match or a baseball game would be the closest thing to answering that question.

Would you ever be interested in observing a surgery or do you turn away when the nurse brings out the needle? 

Bring on the surgery. When I had my gallbladder taken out, my college roomie was the surgeon. He said that I was told to shut-up and stop asking so many questions about the things that I saw on the televising surgical monitors.

I assisting in the surgery of my pet border collie when I was in seventh grade. HE was cut open ‘stem to sternum’ and I held to removable parts together as we took him to the veterinarian and then assisted  the vet as we cleaned him and stitched him back together. He lived eleven more years after that!

Where’s your favorite place to take out-of-town guests?

  • An historical place: Mount Vernon (The residence of George Washington)
  • Monticello (The residence of Thomas Jefferson)
  • Montpelier (The residence of James Madison)
  • Ash Lawn-Highland (The residence of John Adams)
  • New Market Battlefield (Honoring the VMI Cadets)
  • The Frontier Culture Museum (Honoring the settlers of the Shenandoah Valley)

ALL are AWESOME places to spend a day!

If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? Why?

Yes, I am already hanging my head to admit this…. Walmart. (It had more of what I could use than any other single store.)


Written for Share Your World Week 12. Requirements: Answer four questions.

One thought on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #12

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

