Share Your World – 2015 Week #11

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/03/16/share-your-world-2015-week-11/
http://ceenphotography.com/2015/03/16/share-your-world-2015-week-11/


HERE ARE THE FOUR QUESTIONS

FROM THIS WEEK’S

SHARE YOUR WORLD

WEEK #11



  • List 2 things you have to be happy about?
  • Do you prefer ketchup or mustard or mayonnaise?  
  • If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?
  • Do you prefer a bath or shower?

List 2 things you have to be happy about?

This is an easy one. There are so many things in my life that I have to be happy about! I am teaching.. It is job that I love. It is a career that I planned for since I was a first grader, (That really is not that difficult; from first grade on I had had in mind about FIFTEEN different jobs… All of which I thought I would love! Even in college I had planned to major-minor in FIVE different subject areas because I still had several passions in life that I could not allow myself to be parted from accomplishing. I carried a quadruple-major until my third year of college. Then it was reduced to a double and a minor.)

Do you prefer ketchup or mustard or mayonnaise?  

Another easy one. Yes. On fries… a spicy catsup with a special Greek seasoning. On hamburgers and hotdogs –over a campfire- both catsup and mustard.

On a foot-long submarine sandwich … mayonnaise.

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colors would you use?

I think that from childhood I have had a life of four colors. Even as I looked in my closet, most of my shirts are still these three colors? (Strange??)

As a child, I wore blue jeans. They were the pants that men wore. They were a symbol of ruggedness and of my father’s work ethic that was foremost in his life as I watched him in my early days.

My four colors were GREEN… BLUE… RED… and YELLOW. 

Green is Life. Green was the color that was most desired on our farm. It was a symbol of new beginnings. It revealed new birth. It was all sign that no matter where you are in life… there is room for growth.

Blue is Trust. Blue was the sign of offering life to others. Blue was water on our farm. Blue meant that you got up early on the farm and watered the animals. Animals depended on me for life. Blue is not a surface color. It is a reflection of who you are on the inside- just as the water colors of blue are a reflection of the skies of the universes above us. Swimming in the blue meant that at the beginnings you had to trust, deeply trust, the person with whom you were training to master the techniques used to tread water,. Then once treading water… one had to trust the rules of the universe to allow water to give you buoyancy and keep you afloat.

Red is Sacrifice. Red is the color of the fight. Red means that you will take a stand… not back down… make a claim in life for what is right and risk what you have become for that truth that is greater that lives within you. Red means that there are things in your life that are worth the drawing of your blood. There is a cause in life for which you would devote yourself… allow your passions to encompass your existence, maybe to the point of giving your life for what is “truly you”.

Yellow is Opportunities of Creativity. Yellow is the brightness of possibilities. It is the chance to make both common and uncommon choices to achieve successes. Yellow symbolizes the creativity to see all the opportunities that are in front of you, but you choose to combine them in a way that is uniquely “you” and then to think outside of all other boxes… because you are the only one that can think outside of that box. You are unique. You do not have to look like other people. You have a set of skills and a personal perspective that no one else in that room has had a chance to have,

(Yeah… I think that I over-thought this one!)

Do you prefer a bath or shower?

There is far too much to accomplish in life… to create… to enjoy…. A shower is all I ever have time to take. Now, that does not mean that a relaxing whirlpool or a fine sauna is out of the question…. But that means that the experience that I am choosing to experience IS the sauna…. Then I can leave more prepared for the pleasures and experience that life had to offer. Clean= Shower. Then … Go forth and live!


Written for Share Your World Week #11. Requirements: Answer the four questions.

3 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #11

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

