Men Are Such Babies

https://joshmosey.wordpress.com/2015/02/14/saturday-photo-prompt-its-good-to-be-king-2/
https://joshmosey.wordpress.com/2015/02/14/saturday-photo-prompt-its-good-to-be-king-2/

“Hold the onions. Extra cheese.”

“They said fifteen minutes. Could you stop for another case of Mountain Dew?”

“Drive carefully!”

Hobbling into the bathroom to complete my necessities, I am back on the sofa before she returns.

“The television remote has been moved and I can’t reach it.”

“Thanks so much.”

I hear the cabinet doors opening and shutting: she is getting the pizza ready.

“Crushed ice, please? The medication has caused my teeth to become more sensitive.”

Off my feet for a solid seven days: doctor’s orders. Only one more left. Life as a king is soon to end.


Written for Saturday’s Photo Prompt: Requirements: The Photo Prompt and 100 words. My entry is a catch-up entry from several weeks ago.

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

