Spoiled

http://lilliemcferrin.com/five-sentence-fiction-spoiled/“If I can’t have you…” and the doors slammed shut causing numerous items on my dresser to shift and shake and our wedding picture on the wall to tilt.

Quarrels, we had had before, but this one had to rank up toward the top because of intensity and decibels.

I know the neighbors were nodding and snickering behind the curtains of the house next door; upon their initial meeting of Sarah they had warned me of the potential for a fiery relationship.

Our fights were usually over such trivial topics: socks not put properly away, a dish not in the appropriate spot, the over-looked toilet seat.

Tonight I had tried to be so incredibly romantic: a special anniversary- two years- two months- two days.

The cupcakes had been an unbelievable hit until Sarah read the receipt: Samantha’s Bakery.

Written for Five Sentence Fiction. Requirements: The Photo Prompt and Five Sentences.

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.