Share Your World – 2015 Week #10

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/03/09/share-your-world-2015-week-10/HERE ARE THE FOUR QUESTIONS

FROM THIS WEEK’S

SHARE YOUR WORLD

WEEK #10


  • When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?
  • You are given $5,000 and the chance to exchange it for one of two envelopes. One envelope contains $50,000 and one contains $500. Do you make the trade? Why or why not?
  • What’s your first memory?
  • What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep, toss and turn, or get up and try to do something?

When you lose electricity in a storm, do you light the candles or turn on the flashlight? How many of each do you own?

We often are without power here. I am at the end of a transformer line and “they” say that I can get the brunt of all the outages? I do not know enough about the power grid to know if that is truth- I just know there are times that the lights do not work?

Candles: Love them. I burn them often. Love the ambiance they bring to a room. When was younger, I would love to read by candlelight. (Now, it would take a mountain side of candles for enough light.)

Flashlights: Yes, I have several. I love my wind-up lights. There are three in the house. They are GREAT when the power is out.

You are given $5,000 and the chance to exchange it for one of two envelopes. One envelope contains $50,000 and one contains $500. Do you make the trade? Why or why not?

Easy! I trade. $500 dollars and I would have a grand time. I am a cheap person. (I like the words thrifty!) $50,000 and I could do AMNY things that I only dream of being able to do in the now. If I kept the $5,000- it would be spent wisely on debts. (See the thrifty in me!)

What’s your first memory?

My first memory that I think I have is of me… about three-years-old- riding on my German Shepherd. His name was Spot. Spot continued to grow up with me until I was a junior in high school. We spent many summer together in the tent camping. (Or when I was very young- in the doghouse camping…. Much to my mother’s chagrin!)

What do you do if you can’t sleep at night? Do you count sheep, toss and turn, or get up and try to do something?

READ…. READ…. READ….READ…. READ…. (Sometimes the reason that I can’t sleep is because I READ! You have to finish the book!)


Written for SHARE YOU WORLD: WEEK # 10

One thought on “Share Your World – 2015 Week #10

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

