Share Your World: Week #9

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/03/02/share-your-world-2015-week-9/

HERE ARE THE FOUR QUESTIONS

FROM THIS WEEK’S

SHARE YOUR WORLD

WEEK #9



  • How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? 
  • Are you left or right handed? 
  • If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?
  • Where do you hide junk when people come over?

 

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? 

I truly believe the old adage, “You are as old as you feel?” At least on most days, I believe in this adage. There is a problem with that saying, it is sometimes very hard to enforce that belief system upon one’s body. I love the days when I can be awakened early in the morning for a day trip and then spend the entire day doing this and that, place to place, event to event. I am usually good for the day- or at least until there is an adequate ‘down time’ for my brain to begin hearing the YELLING that has been taking place from my body reminding it that being 18 and 21-years-old happened many years ago. The price is usually paid by the body for the next two or three days. There are days that the price is worth it. I stay at home and enjoy a great book or a Netflix movies series. More often than not, the price was not worth it. My 18-year-old brain needs to learn to adequately compromise with the body… Then every day can be a day that “You are just as young as you feel!”

Are you left or right handed? 

Right handed. I am lucky if I can comb my hair as a lefty.

If you HAD to change your name, what would you change it to?

Interesting question. I have been thinking a great deal about pen names. There are three that I am thinking about,,, But you know the old spy saying, “If I told you….”

Where do you hide junk when people come over?

When I was younger, the place to hide all the things that were not yet ‘put away’ was under the bed. Now that I have matured… I have a whole room for it. (Problem: Open the door and they are not very well hidden? Younger- just a spot… Older- Junk room? I am sure I am getting older… I’m not sure I am getting smarter?)


Written for SHARE YOUR WORLD.

4 thoughts on “Share Your World: Week #9

  1. Exactly my feeling on the “age” question. It’s hard to remember sometimes that my body isn’t as young as my brain thinks it is.
    You’re being very coy about your alternate names, Roger, or should I call you… MARCUS THIMBLEWIT 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

