SHARE YOUR WORLD #6

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/02/09/share-your-world-2015-week-6/
http://ceenphotography.com/2015/02/09/share-your-world-2015-week-6/



HERE ARE THE FOUR QUESTIONS

FROM THIS WEEK’S

SHARE YOUR WORLD

WEEK #6




  • What was the last time you went to a new place?
  • If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels, other?  And what type of genre would you prefer?
  • Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?
  • If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

What was the last time you went to a new place?

The last time I went to a new place was during a trip to a Book Fair last summer. I tried to go to a farm that grows only lavender. The farm was actually only several miles south of my home place, but it did not exist as a lavender farm during my growing-up days. I have never been on a lavender farm, but I do enjoy the smells of lavender. I thought it might be interesting to see what a farm of only lavender would look like. I love growing things in my own gardens, and I do not have any lavender plants. After researching much about the lavender plant, I discovered that they came in all shapes and sizes. I thought I might get a few plants to start in my own garden. The farm was closed on the day of my visit. So I have not actually went to a lavender farm. Maybe I will go there this coming spring?

If you were or are a writer do you prefer writing short stories, poems or novels, other?  And what type of genre would you prefer?

I like to think of myself as a writer, but I do not – as of yet- have a ‘chosen genre’ or even a ‘chosen length’ of preferred writings. I just sit down and write. Or at least that is what I wish I would do. I am a far better procrastinator of writing at the present time. I think that I would like to be a writer of both fiction and nonfiction- that would combine into historical fiction. I love the study of archaeology and the problems one finds in asking the “what if” questions. I hope that I will eventually settle on writing shorter novels of historical happenings.

Out of your five senses (touch, taste, sight, smell, hearing) which is your favorite?

Which of my senses would I pick as a favorite? I hope I never have to do without any of my senses, although my sense of smell is not as it was when I was younger. They say breaking one’s nose several times will inhibit the olfactory nerves? I do not think that I could choose a good favorite. The loving touch of my pup caressing me when return home… The taste of a fine pizza, of a grand spaghetti dinner… of a luscious Italian sub… the rush of a Mountain Dew on a hot afternoon… I certainly do not desire to do without any of those? Beautiful sunrises and sunsets…. Campfires at twilight… Black Pepper on sausage and gravy biscuits…. The sounds of the crescendos of a magnificent classical symphony…. No, I think I want to keep all of mine for as long as I can… No choosing!

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

I think I would be near the Number #1 spot in satisfaction of life. On any given day, the satisfaction rate might drop a peg or two, but give it a few hours… Number #1 would return.

Written for Share Your World.

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

