A New Baby Brother

https://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/
PHOTO PROMPT – Copyright – Melanie Greenwood

“As soon as I close my eyes, RUN!” I felt bad as soon as I had said it.

She was such a pest. I wanted a little brother. Now was my chance. If we did not take her home, my parents would certainly try again… He would not be big enough to play with me any time soon, but then he would not be big enough to get in my things for a while either. Things tend to balance out.

Slowly I counted. I heard her enter the gate to the maze.

“Where’s Abagail?

“We were playing hide-and-seek?” I shrugged.



Written for  Friday Fictioneers: Requirements: 100 words and use the photograph.

18 thoughts on “A New Baby Brother

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

