SHARE YOUR WORLD: WEEK #3

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/01/19/share-your-world-2015-week-3/
http://ceenphotography.com/2015/01/19/share-your-world-2015-week-3/


HERE ARE THE FOUR QUESTIONS 

FROM THIS WEEK’S

“SHARE YOUR WORLD” 

Week #3: 2015




  • Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest?
  • When did you last sing to yourself? To someone else?
  • If you could wake up tomorrow having gained any one quality or ability, what would it be?
  • What, if anything, is too serious to be joked about?


Given the choice of anyone in the world, whom would you want as a dinner guest?

If I could eat dinner with anyone in the world, I would want to eat dinner with Steven King. I would love to hear about his early years as a writer. I have read his book, On Writing: A Memoir of the Craft, and I loved it! I think it would be fascinating to listen to him explain “the process” that he engages in as he thinks out the scenes in a book. Where does he go for respite? How does he know which inner thoughts to trust? Why does he think his life is devoted to writing “the genre” that seems to have (to me) so little redeeming qualities in characters? What kind of life has caused these visions of such ‘warpedness’? Is this life ALL imaginary? (Of course, I would love to ask Patterson the same questions about Detective Alex Cross’s murderers.) It totally grosses me out when my mind or writings go to such dark places!

We would eat at an all-you-can-eat supper bar…. So I would not have to devote any time away from my writing to prepare for him, nor any time away from him preparing the meal.No clean up afterwards either!

When did you last sing to yourself? To someone else?

I sing … to lift my spirits. I sing … to seek answers. I sing … to praise the Creator of the World around me for all His blessings. I sing often!

If you could wake up tomorrow having gained any one quality or ability, what would it be?

I think I would love to wake up tomorrow and be gifted with “insight”- to see the future-ONLY IF it could be altered for the better. Yes, it is a power that could be abused… Can’t all wonder-powers. But in the right hands (mine?) it could be a fantastic ability to soothe tired souls in the world around me.

What, if anything, is too serious to be joked about?

There are topics that I feel should not be joked about…. But sometimes a joke allows one to place things in perspective and see that the sun will still come up tomorrow. So, I guess in two lines … I will change my mind. Depending on the context, all things could be ‘joke worthy’.

5 thoughts on “SHARE YOUR WORLD: WEEK #3

I'd love to hear from you. It's nice to know other people are out there.

